Home‎ > ‎Latest News‎ > ‎

Spencer Clarke retains Shropshire Merit

posted 23 Jun 2019, 11:28 by Phil Default Account   [ updated 25 Jun 2019, 10:29 ]


 Spencer Clarke wins the Shropshire Merit for the second year running.

 He beat Callum Wraight a 3 time winner of this event  21 - 15 in the Final, played at Tilstock today 23rd June.

  Ist round he beat Mark Shore    21 -16
  2nd round  Liam Stevens          21 - 11
  Quarter Final Graham Wornell   21 - 8
  Semi-Final Paul Williams          21 - 18

 Congratulations to Spencer on a magnificent achievement.

  Previous Winners
Year Winner Club Runner-up Club Venue
C. Wraight Castlefields P. Bound Meole Brace Pontesbury Nags Head Green
2016 W. Rogers Burway P. Farmer Childs Ercall Wem B.C. No.1
2015 R. Roden Bowring P. Farmer Newport Allscott B.C.
2014 R. Goddard Castlefields S. Clarke Sir John Bayley Craven Arms B.C.
2013 K. Roberts Burway J. Partridge Burway Old Shrewsbury B.C. No.1
2012 C. Wraight Castlefields A. Moss Chester Road Bicton B.C.
2011 C. Wraight Castlefields G. Neal Prince Hotel Wem B.C. No.2
2010 M. Lloyd Chester Road P. Farmer St Georges Bicton B.C.
2009 A. Davidson Newport P. Latham Chester Road Adderley
2008 A. Moss Chester Road S. Clarke Sir John Bayley Reman
2007 P. Farmer St Georges A. Moss Chester Road Severnside B.C. No.2
2006 P. Farmer St Georges M. Beer Battlefield Prees No.2
2005 P. Farmer Childs Ercall A. Davidson Newport Hadley USC
2004 A. Davidson Newport P. Farmer Childs Ercall Abbey B.C.
2003 R. Goddard Castlefields D. Wright Wem U.S.C. Norton-in-Hales B.C.
2002 M. Jones Meole Brace P. Farmer Childs Ercall Whittington B.C.
2001 C. Weaver District R. Lawson Donnington Wood Craven Arms B.C.
2000 J. Breeze Donnington Wood J. Grimston Donnington Wood Bicton B.C.
1999 A. Moss Woore M. Jones St Georges Whixall B.C.
1998 K. Pessall St Georges K. Wall Castlefields Edgmond B.C.
1997 S. Parsonage Craven Arms K. Pessall St Georges Bridgnorth B.C.
1996 A.F. Poole Castlefields W. Tarrell Hanwood Severnside B.C. No.2
1995 C. Beaman Battlefield A. Jones Hadley U.S.C. Bylet B.C.
1994 D. Wright Wem U.S.C. K. Jones Ford Glynwed B.C.
1993 P. Farmer Four Crosses A.F. Poole Castlefields Severnside B.C. No.2
1992 R. Teague Sir John Bayley I. Lealand St Georges John Maddocks B.C.
1991 A. Jones Hadley U.S.C. S. Faulkner Donnington Wood Severnside B.C.
1990 S. Allmark Wem B.C. G. Herbert Castlefields Bylet B.C.
1989 I. Lealand Sir John Bayley A.F. Poole Castlefields Severnside B.C.
1988 K. Walton Meole Brace B. Shore G.K.N. Sankey Prees B.C.
1987 B. Shore G.K.N. Sankey A. Dodd Oxon Perkins B.C.
1986 D. Jones George Hotel A.C. Dowley Wem U.S.C. Tilstock B.C.
1985 A. Dodd Oxon R. Lawson Donnington Wood British Sugar B.C.
1984 A.F. Poole Castlefields E. Cadwallader Burway Ludlow Castle B.C.
1983 A. Mayhew Castlefields K. Wall Castlefields Fox Lane, West Felton
1982 G. Clarke Dun Cow Mick Oliver The Nabb Prees B.C.
1981 A.C. Dowley Wem U.S.C. J. Addison Telepost Rolls Royce B.C.
1980 K. Pessall Hadley U.S.C. B. Griffiths St Georges Charlton B.C.
1979 D. Wright Wem U.S.C. A. Jones Meole Brace Tilstock B.C.
1978 B. Shore Sankey Mick Oliver The Nabb British Rail B.C.
1977 D.I. Lawrence Pontesbury R.G. Meyrick Crescent Crescent B.C.
1976 S. Williams Pontesbury E. Jones Pontesbury Hadley U.S.C.
1975 A.F. Poole Castlefields C. Rushton Battlefield Prees B.C.
1974 M. Rogers Battlefield A.F. Poole Castlefields Rolls Royce B.C.
1973 C. Rushton Battlefield M. Hinton Sir John Bayley G.K.N. Sankeys
1972 A. Gibbons Castlefields C. Rushton Battlefield Harlescott Inn
1971 A.F. Poole Castlefields M. Biddulph The Nabb Glynwed B.C.
1970 M. Hinton Sir John Bayley R. Dulson Wem B.L. Rolls Royce B.C.
1969 R.J. Ellison Tilstock J. Williams Allied Ironfounders G.K.N. Sankeys
1968 R.G. Meyrick Crescent A.F. Poole Castlefields Chester Road B.C.
1967 C. Clift Castlefields W.S. Gennoe Postal Meole Brace B.C.
1966 R.G. Meyrick Crescent A.E. Jones St Julians Sankeys B.C.
1965 A.C. Dowley Meole Brace D.M. Beer Battlefield Rolls Royce B.C.
1964 J. Bradick Castlefields J. Candlin Allied Ironfounders Allied Ironfounders B.C.
1963 A.C. Dowley Meole Brace R.G. Meyrick Crescent Meole Brace B.C.
1962 R.G. Meyrick Crescent A.R. Jones Wrockwardine Wood Wem B.C.
1961 R.G. Meyrick Crescent A.F. Poole Castlefields Sankeys B.C.
1960 A. Thomas Castlefields A.C. Dowley Castlefields Sentinel B.C.
1959 R.G. Meyrick Crescent A.C. Dowley Castlefields Old Shrewsbury B.C.
1958 R.G. Meyrick Crescent A. Thomas Castlefields Monkmoor Hotel B.C.
1957 W.M. Howells Crescent W.S. Gennoe Postal Old Shrewsbury B.C.
1956 R.G. Meyrick Crescent W.J. Morris Pontesbury Severnside B.C.
1955 R.J. Davies Meole Brace A. Matthews Wrockwardine Wood Sentinel Works
1954 J.H. Breeze Sentinel R.S. Thomas Castlefields Meole Brace B.C.
1953 A.H. Walker Sir John Bayley R.S. Thomas Castlefields Wrockwardine Wood
1952 W.M. Howells N.A.L.G.O. R.W. Owen Castlefields Severnside B.C.
1951 A.R. Jones Wrockwardine Wood R.G. Meyrick N.A.L.G.O. Meole Brace B.C.
1950 J. Bebbington Ye Olde Crofte E.F. Roberts Old Shrewsbury Cae Glas, Oswestry
1949 R.G. Meyrick N.A.L.G.O. B. Pickering Postal Severnside B.C.
1948 R.G. Meyrick N.A.L.G.O. W.M. Howells N.A.L.G.O. Severnside B.C.
1947 J. Massey Old Shrewsbury L.A. Page Meole Brace Severnside B.C.
1946 A. Thomas Castlefields J.D. Clifford Old Shrewsbury Old Shrewsbury B.C.
1945 R.G. Meyrick N.A.L.G.O. S. Picken Cock Hotel Old Shrewsbury B.C.
1944 R.G. Meyrick N.A.L.G.O. W.J. Gennoe Postal Severnside B.C.
1943 W.T. Boughey Severnside E.W. Moorfield Old Shrewsbury Greenfields B.C.
1942 No Competition

1941 No Competition

1940 No Competition

1939 H. Thomas Monkmoor W.J. Gennoe Postal Old Shrewsbury B.C.
1938 J. Westbrook Horsehay C.S. Hawskford N.A.L.G.O. Old Shrewsbury B.C.
1937 C. Morris St Julians R. Wildblood Battlefield Old Shrewsbury B.C.
1936 W.E. Evans Battlefield S.C. Galley All Saints Greenfields B.C.
1935 D.B. McQuistin Oxon W.J. Gennoe Postal Old Shrewsbury B.C.
1934 W.M. Howells Postal W.M. Green Battlefield Battlefield B.C.
1933 W.J. Gennoe All Saints Chas. Crane Old Shrewsbury Greenfields B.C.
1932 J.H. Pye Old Shrewsbury W.J. Gennoe All Saints Severnside B.C.
1931 J.W. Rose All Saints W.M. Howells All Saints Monkmoor Hotel B.C.
1930 C. Morris Sentinel A. Rowlinson Chatwood Greenfields B.C.
1929 C. Robinson Frankwell J.H. Pye Shrewsbury Severnside B.C.
1928 A.S. James Uffington W.M. Green Old Shrewsbury Old Shrewsbury B.C.
1927 T.R. Richards Severnside C. Crane Old Shrewsbury Severnside B.C.
1926 A. Riley Cock Hotel J.W. Pickering Dawley Old Shrewsbury B.C.
1925 A.S. James Hadley U.S.C. A.T. Moore Greenfields Severnside B.C.
1924 C. Magness Cock Hotel J.C.H. Bowdler Severnside Severnside B.C.
1923 D.B. McQuistin Old Shrewsbury G. Davies St Georges Old Shrewsbury B.C.
1922 J.H. Pye Old Shrewsbury W.J. Browning Shrewsbury Ludlow Castle B.C.
1921 E.T. Jones Old Shrewsbury W.A. Hewitt Severnside Severnside B.C.
1920 J.H. Pye Old Shrewsbury W.P. Price Severnside Old Shrewsbury B.C.
1919 W.A. Hewitt Severnside W.G. Brazier Severnside Severnside B.C.
1918 A.C. Smith Severnside F.G. Rowland Severnside Old Shrewsbury B.C.
1917 G. Rowson Old Shrewsbury T. Canterbury Old Shrewsbury Old Shrewsbury B.C.
1916 J. Jones Severnside A. Baxter Severnside Shrewsbury B.C.
1915 T.H. Cureton Shrewsbury J. Jones Severnside Old Shrewsbury B.C.
1914 G. Corbett Craven Arms C.C. Hide Craven Arms Old Shrewsbury B.C.
1913 W.A. Hewitt Old Shrewsbury F. Richards Oxon Old Shrewsbury B.C.