Home‎ > ‎Latest News‎ > ‎

Spencer Clarke

posted 24 Jun 2018, 23:42 by Phil Default Account   [ updated 24 Jun 2018, 23:52 ]

 Congratulation to Spencer Clarke on winning the Shropshire Merit yesterday 24th June at Greenfields, Shrewsbury.

 In the Final Spence beat Callum Wraight 21 - 14 to win a trophy he had always wanted to win, Well done Spence.
 This is Spencers 3rd final appearance after being runner up in 2014 and 2008.

 He joins a list of 5 Sir John Bayley winners of the trophy,
 Previous winners being,
 1992 Roger Teague
 1989 Ian Lealand
 1970 Mike Hinton
 1953 Alf Walker

 Pictured with his proud father Robin after winning the trophy.