Home‎ > ‎Latest News‎ > ‎

AGM appointments for 2016

posted 10 Jan 2016, 05:57 by Phil Default Account   [ updated 10 Jan 2016, 05:58 ]


The AGM of the Sir John Bayley Club (Bowls Section) was held on Sunday 10th January at the club.


The main appointments for the coming season are as follows:-


President:- Spencer Clarke

Chairman:- Norman Harvey

Vice-Chairman:- Tom Roden

Secretary & Treasurer:- Celia Miles


Team Captains

Premier:- Spencer Clarke

Mid-Shropshire League

Div 2:- Pat Minton

Div 3:- Jan Minton

Div 4:- Ric Hudson

Thursday Lge:- Steve Burroughs

Saturday Lge:- To be appointed

Wem League:-

Dan Lewis

Summit League:-

Tom Roden


Also The Club will be entering another team in the Mid-Shropshire League on Monday night,

Probably in division 6, made up of players from formerly the Abbey Club which folded at the end of last season.

Also an extra ladies team in the Monday Afternoon League & on Tuesday evening in the Shrewsbury Ladies League also made up of players from the Abbey Club.